Elders & Deacons


The New Testament clearly teaches that the church is to be led by a plurality of godly men. Their assignment falls into four main categories. First, these men are given both the responsibility and authority to skillfully and lovingly lead the flock. Next, they are to feed the flock, offering accurate and insightful teaching of the Scripture. Third, they are to care for the flock. This care is shown in the love, concern, prayers, ministry, and adept management of church resources. Finally, they are to protect the flock from harmful influences and beliefs.

OUR LEADERSHIP COUNCIL OF ELDERS... Dick Clark, Jim Hall, Dan Little, David Mozingo, Jeff Roark, and John Shelden.



Deacons are the servant-ministers of the church. Their purpose is to provide for the multitude of practical duties of caring for the flock. Deacons are to give their primary attention toward caring for the congregation’s physical welfare. Deacons have the honor of modeling, for the local church and the lost world, God’s compassion, kindness, mercy, and love. As the church compassionately cares for people’s needs, the world sees a visible display of Christ’s love, which will draw some people to the Savior. Deacons are to be an example of commitment, unity, and harmony in their service.

OUR DEACONS... Craig Beike, Danny Bullock, Randy Carpenter, Gary Christenson, Mark Crisp, Erik Dauster, Steven DeFriese, Don Denny, Gerry Eswine, Andy Fleming, Marion Green, David Haase, Gene Hall, Jim Hall, Chris Hanson, Larry Hillen, Dave Jenkins, David Klein, Vince Knipp, Kevin Legenzoff, Jeremy Lloyd, Louis Miller, John Olejnik, Keith Palmer, Bryan Parker, Jeff Pittman, Gary Pool, Will Rodgers, Bryan Rogers, John Smith, David Stamps,  and Jeff West.